Your chance to have your say on the best of the best

The judges have had their say in naming their winners in each category at the 2011 British Sports Book Awards -- but deciding the overall winner is down to you.
And by voting for your favourite Sports Book of the Year from the winners of each of the award categories, you could win £50 of National Book Tokens.
Follow this link to the British Sports Book Awards website and enter your choice in the on-line vote.
Your details will then go into a draw to win £50 of National Book Tokens.
The winners in each category were:

Best Biography: Trautmann’s Journey, by Catrine Clay
Best Autobiography: Beware of The Dog, by Brian Moore
Best Football Book: Promised Land, by Anthony Clavane
Best Rugby Book: The Grudge, by Tom English
Best Cricket Book: Slipless in Settle, by Harry Pearson
Best Racing Book: The Story of Your Life, by James Lambie
Best Illustrated Book: ‘61 The Spurs Double (Vision Sports)
Best New Writer: Bounce, by Matthew Syed

Vote for your favourite - the online vote will run until mid-night on Sunday June 12th and the winner will be announced on June 13th.

Read more about the winners and the competition they beat...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment or submit your own sports book review