Vote for your favourite cricketer

My Favourite Cricketer is an anthology of some of the finest writing on the sport taken from the world’s number one cricket magazine, The Wisden Cricketer.
Editor John Stern has assembled a collection of personal tributes that celebrate the enduring character and spectator appeal of 46 of cricket’s most-cherished and colourful performers. An array of sports writers and celebrated cricket fans recall and reminisce about their most-admired players. 
Publishers A&C Black want to know who the nation's favourite cricketer is and have invited readers of The Sports Bookshelf to submit their votes. 
You can pick your top three from the list below and email to myfavourite@acblack.com where the votes will be collated. The Sports Bookshelf will disclose the results next month. Everyone who votes will be entered into a prize draw, with five copies of My Favourite Cricketer to be given away as prizes.

Wasim AkramAlan Knott
Mike AthertonAllan Lamb
Ken BarringtonHarold Larwood
Bishan BediJohn Lever
Allan BorderGeoff Miller
Geoff BoycottJim Parks
Ally BrownGraeme Pollock
Brian CloseMike Procter
John DyeClive Radley
Phil EdmondsDerek Randall
Farokh EngineerJohn Reid
Angus FraserBarry Richards
Joel GarnerGarry Sobers
Adam GilchristJohn Snow
Graham GoochBrian Statham
Darren GoughChris Tavaré
David GowerSachin Tendulkar
Tom GraveneyJeff Thomson
Wes HallFred Trueman
Graeme HickVictor Trumper
Eric HolliesDoug Walters
Len HuttonArthur Wellard
Douglas JardineGraeme Wood


No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment or submit your own sports book review